a place for all your custom card needs you can post scripts pics and request for card to be made also please donate to the funding for a new server made for custom card duels

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Question about Monster Effects

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
NostalgiaX

NostalgiaX

Member Title : Novice Duelist

Question about Monster Effects Empty
PostSubject: Question about Monster Effects   Question about Monster Effects Icon_minitimeThu Jan 08, 2015 7:40 pm

Okay, so I'm fairly new to coding cards in YGOPro. I want to make an archetype consisting of nothing but Effect Monster cards. However, some of their effects are things like "Shuffle this card into the Extra Deck" or "This card is treated as a Synchro Monster while face-up on the field." Is it possible to code something like that, and if so, how can it be done?
Back to top Go down
VB99

VB99

Member Title : Legendary Planet

PostSubject: Re: Question about Monster Effects   Question about Monster Effects Icon_minitimeFri Jan 09, 2015 5:47 am

Did you try adding this?

local e2=Effect.CreateEffect(c)
e2:SetType(EFFECT_TYPE_SINGLE)
e2:SetCode(EFFECT_ADD_TYPE)
e2:SetValue(TYPE_SYNCHRO)
c:RegisterEffect(e2)
Back to top Go down
http://www.fanfiktion.de/u/VB99
NostalgiaX

NostalgiaX

PostSubject: Re: Question about Monster Effects   Question about Monster Effects Icon_minitimeSat Jan 10, 2015 2:29 am

I did. It still goes to the Main Deck rather than the Extra Deck.
Back to top Go down
TGAP-Trixie

TGAP-Trixie

Member Title : Trixie does not even...

PostSubject: Re: Question about Monster Effects   Question about Monster Effects Icon_minitimeSat Jan 10, 2015 4:01 am